Convictions

Well, it’s a new year. For the month of January I’m going to blog about my convictions. Basically, what makes my soapbox worth being a soapbox. I’ll be blogging about everything from alcohol and marriage to birth-control and politics. Of course, I realize these are weighty and serious topics and I am fabulously funny, so I won’t be blogging on these topics every day. I look forward to seeing all of your comments. Yes Spammers, you too.

Right now, Violet and her aunt Showny are upstairs while Violet takes a bath. I’m sure there is water everywhere because all I can here is laughing and splashing.

Have I mentioned my cats are beggars? Here’s proof:

That was Lola from a couple of days ago. We called number, left a message telling them to just put her back where they found her, and she showed up a couple of hours later.

I’ve come to realize this might happen on an annoyingly consistent basis, so here’s my idea:

for those of you who are still reading, the writing on her collar is a web address for her blog: http://www.kitties2.wordpress.com

Lastly, in an attempt to redeem my nerdness for making my cat a blog, here’s proof that we’re gangsta.

Standard