Pinterest-worthy

Warning: the only reason I am making this post is so that I can pin something I’ve done onto Pinterest. I’m just going to assume that if you’re on the internet in the first place, you probably already know what Pinterest is.
Anyway, without having spent an extensive amount of time looking for it, I’m pretty sure this is something I came up with on my own, and not a distant Pinterest memory I’ve forgotten.

Without further ado, I give you: DIY Holiday Spice Candle.
Am I the only one who has a hard time finding realistic spice smells in candles? I thought of this idea after seeing a pillar candle wrapped in cinnamon sticks because the cinnamon sticks release their scent when the candle warms them.
Of course, being the tightwad that I am, I went cheap method and just dumped cinnamon on a candle. Way cheaper, easier, and more spice smells. This is a picture of a vanilla candle from Ikea with cinnamon on top. Smells like fresh snickerdoodles in my house. The other one I tried was ground cloves over a red velvet candle from target. Those red velvet candles smell edibly delicious anyway, but adding your spice of choice makes them fill the house with holiday baking. Minus the mess.

Standard

Leave a Reply

