Like a Lawnchair on a Mountain

Alright Kids, here’s your deep thought for the day:
Unforgiveness causes us to lose perspective.”
Now, before you go all Pinterest on me and turn this into a wall plaque with distressed edges, a crackle finish, and my name on the bottom, I didn’t make this up. I actually heard it during a sermon on Sunday.

Whether I’m conscious of it or not, I keep an epically complex scorecard of carefully ledgered minutia somewhere in the back of my mind. Left unchecked, frustration turns to bitterness, and bitterness turns into a loss of perspective–unmoored in an open sea of mirage paradigms.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

