2, 30 and 3

Today is two years since i’ve been writing on this blog. Twenty thousand hits later and I would like to surmise my feelings with the immortal words of Sally Fields, “You like me, you really like me!” Sorry, I don’t know where that came from, but it makes me want to watch Steel Magnolias.

Today is also important because it marks the half-birthday for my dearest little lady. Violet is 30 months old or “Two an’ Half!” It was literally just yesterday that my little sister was “two an’ half”” and busily informing anyone who would listen of this important fact. That was nineteen years ago. That happened really fast. We are very thankful to see the grace of God portrayed in her life and so lovingly demonstrated to us in our relationship with her as we learn more about the heart of God through her. Her Bells’ Palsy seems to have pretty much cleared up. One eye still doesn’t get quite as many wrinkles as the other, but I think it’s safe to say that we are in the clear.

What is the “3” in the title for? 3 is a number. This measly number represents the responses I got in the poll on my last blog post. I hold all of you personally responsible for the way this makes me feel. Wait, it gets better. The responses I got on the poll are as follows.

1. other bugs

2. If you believe in UFO’s

3. poop

 

Here’s to another year in blogging.

Standard

2 thoughts on “2, 30 and 3

  1. Renee Tokarchuk says:

    I can’t believe someone suggested “poop” as a writing topic for YOU. Does this person not know you? Ha! I literally almost suggested “anything BUT poop” 🙂

Leave a Reply

