Double Trouble

Henry’s ability to get into things in the past couple of days has increased tremendously. All of a sudden he is crawling much faster and also starting to pull himself up on things. This means that I have snatched him off the stairs several times lately, and also he finds it his daily chore to empty the lowest bookshelf. No longer is moving around about the journey–now it’s all about the destination.

This evening I made a huge batch of cinnamon rolls for a cookie exchange tomorrow. I know, cinnamon rolls for a cookie exchange? You would too if you had the recipe for the worlds absolute best magically incredible cinnamon rolls. This recipe comes courtesy of The Pioneer Woman, and deserves a little look-see on your part. Trust me. There is no way possible that your cinnamon rolls are better. I hate to sound like a jerk about this, but I just don’t think it’s humanly possible. If you try her recipe and think yours is better, then this will be earth-shattering to me, and I must know. Here is that recipe. Make these for Christmas Morning.

Anyway. So, as I was making these I had Violet sitting on the counter beside me and Henry  in the front pack. Henry drools a lot and Violet is always panicking over the amount and location of his drool. That’s why I didn’t pay her much attention as she kept saying “Oh no! That!” while I was making the cinnamon rolls. It wasn’t till I was done with the gadzillion rolls and unhooked the squirming boy from the front pack that I realized that the whole time he had been helping himself to all the ooey gooey goodness that comes with cinnamon rolls and was therefore covered in butter, sugar, and cinnamon. Oops.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Double Trouble

  1. That’s funny…I’ve made the Pioneer Woman’s Cinnamon Rolls. I actually made them for MOPS and they ARE the BEST!!! I’ve already planned to make them for Christmas morning. I think I’m going to make the coffee/maple version. YUM!!

Leave a Reply

