The spice of life,

is most certainly not poop. Sometimes though, it does add variety. At least that’s what I was thinking when my husband was using a doggy bag from the little sidewalk dispenser to pick up Violet’s poop out of a flower patch at a park.

I suppose I should tell the rest of the story and how the poop got to be there, but sometimes it’s better to leave things unsaid. It makes for a better story.

I wish I’d blogged when Violet was in the 0-6 months phase because I have a hard time remembering when she did stuff. I think she slept though the night before him (he still isn’t) and I’m not sure when she started crawling. Maybe I should go read early on in this blog to see what I can expect from this guy. I also am pretty sure he will be crawling before he can sit up. He can already get up on all fours and rock back and forth but he still doesn’t sit up for long, although that might be because he is always moving. It’s pretty hard to sit when it’s so boring and there’s nothing to find and taste. He is six months old already. When did that happen? How is it possible that we’re already half-way through the baby-phase? I don’t think I’m okay with this.

Also, today when we were out I saw snow on the foothills. Low foothills. Are we going to see snow before Thanksgiving? Is that even Legal? See, here’s the problem I have with snow. No one in western washington has the first clue what to do with it. Two years ago we had to reschedule Christmas because none of the roads were clear and lots of areas had no power. I am not okay with that. Rescheduling major holidays make me wish I had a stomach ulcer. Not really, but that’s just how I feel.

Okay, if you really want to know, Violet and Henry and I were playing at a park in everett while AJ was inside the nearby hospital doing some paperwork for work. I didn’t have any other options, because when she has to go, she has to go. It was the pants or the flowers. I chose the flowers. As soon as she was done she jumped up and squealed in delight, “Poop, Mama! POOOP!!” Of course I was thinking, Thank you Violet. Say that a little louder please. I’m sure the gawking onlookers who peeked out their windows in shock while i pulled down your pants and held your hands so you could poop in a flower patch had no idea what you were doing. But then I realized that moments like this are the ones that are the spice of life. So some people watched me help my child poop in a park. Their day just got a lot less boring.  That’s also why I snapped a picture of the small brown offender with my cellphone and sent it to my dad.

Standard

One thought on “The spice of life,

Leave a Reply

