Verse of the Day and Incidentals

Henry has discovered food. That is to say, he has discovered that we eat it and he doesn’t. Poor kid. At least Violet hasn’t (to my knowledge) fed him anything yet, but I’m pretty sure that time is coming in a month or so. Judging by his interest I think we’ll have a repeat of Violet’s first thanksgiving when she swiped mashed potatoes and gravy off my plate when she accidentally got too close. I like to keep babies off of solid food as long as possible because the longer they nurse, the stronger their immune system, the lower their chance of developing allergies, and the more weight I’m going to lose. However, by the time a baby is six month old they’re usually so curious about food that their first bites are by stealth…like stealing thanksgiving dinner off someone’s plate or eating your older sister’s veggies.

Last but not least, here’s something I need reminding every day.

To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy— to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen. Jude 1:24-25

To keep me from falling and present me without fault….me? How is that possible? That’s the beauty of grace.


Standard

Leave a Reply

