You know you live in western Washington when,

a day where temperatures go over ninety degrees means that everything stops and everyone goes somewhere to cool off.

Since we’re both natives, AJ and I decided to hit the beach this evening to cool off. I suppose if you were from down south you’d think our weather was fantastic today and while it was, it was also just too darn hot.

As much as I love Washington, I’m very much looking forward to some Cape Cod beaches.

Standard

One thought on “You know you live in western Washington when,

  1. Clayre says:

    I am going to refrain from telling you about how stinkin hot it is down here and how much I’d love some lower 90’s temps….mainly because it’s all relative and also because truth be told, it hasn’t been too hot down here lately….you know, 98 or so. 🙂
    HAHA.

    I love your pictures! They look refreshing! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

