when rhythm isn’t a given

Today The Ugandan Orphans Choir came to our church. They came to sing traditional Ugandan songs and dance while promoting the ministry of Childcare Worldwide. I’m not sure which was more entertaining; watching the children dance, or watching the dancing children watch the white people try to clap on beat. Since AJ is a drummer, he has a pretty natural sense of rhythm while I have to concentrate to clap without biting my lip and furrowing my brow. I realize I have no place to mock others, but that doesn’t mean they aren’t fun to watch.

Standard

2 thoughts on “when rhythm isn’t a given

Leave a Reply

