four and twenty blackbirds baked in a pie

Rub a dub dub,

Two kids in the tub

And who do you think they be?

Violet the Girly and Henry the Burly,

Splashing in the tub blithely.

Yesterday I had a tupperware of cream cheese frosting sitting on the kitchen counter. I realized Violet had stretched to grab it when I heard her yell “Yaaaaaaay!” Of course I gave her a bite.

In other news, I do not have a newborn. At all. (I’m not actually sure he was ever a newborn, come to think of it.) Not only is Henry wearing all his three-month clothes at six weeks, but he is super interactive with tons of smiling and “talking”. One of these days I’m going to have to post some shirtless pictures of him so you all can see how his armpits bulge.

I’m sitting here trying to think of creative/funny/anything else to write about but truthfully the laundry/dishes/sweeping are weighing pretty heavy on my mind. Sorry guys.

Here is a picture of Violet and her adorable cousin Tom

Standard

Leave a Reply

