To embrace our destiny

Here’s something  I have no clue about; God and my ability to worship him. Ability? I’m not even sure if that’s the right word. See what I mean about not having a clue? I’m only really sure about two things:

1. Right now, at this very moment, the throne room of God is filled with heavenly creatures. “Day and night they never stop saying: “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord God Almighty, who was, and is, and is to come.” (Rev. 4:8b). Not only am I allowed to contribute to this song, but my worship is not unlike a unique harmony that is welcomed and loved by God. English? It’s a party and I’m invited. I can’t help but notice something when I read this verse though; “day and night they never stop…”. At first I struggle comprehend a life that is spent entirely in the worship of God. Not mostly pretty much, but entirely. Then comes the humbling realization–so am I. This is what I have been created for as well.

2. Isaiah 45:23 says that every knee will bow and every tongue will declare the lordship of God. To do so is to worship because it is impossible to declare the lordship of God without worshiping him. (Hey, I didn’t say I understand it, but I do know it’s true). Therefore, to worship is to embrace our destiny.

Standard

One thought on “To embrace our destiny

  1. Yeah, I’ve really had this desire lately for really amazing times of worship. It’s like something deep inside of me longs to be there…in that throne room. The thought my mind’s picture of those verses is mind altering:)

    Beautiful verses!

Leave a Reply

