Cheese of the Month: Snofrisk

Okay, so you’re probably wondering why I haven’t done a cheese of the month blog for several months now. Rest assured; we have been trying new cheeses, I just haven’t come across anything blog-worthy. Until now. Gentle Reader, meet Snofrisk.

I know what you’re thinking: “Goat cheese!!?” If you weren’t thinking that, you  probably are now. On the other hand, if you like goat cheese to begin with, I cannot address that issue as it is outside the scope of this blog. Anyway, I’ll be honest–I liked it. I chose it for several reasons,

1. it was on sale

2. the name is neat

3. I was intrigued by the flavor possibilities of goat cheese that is tempered by cow cream. In case you can’t read the case, it’s 80% goat milk and 20% cow cream.

4. it comes from norway, and that’s a long way from here.

5. someday i’d like to go to norway. I’d buy a sweater there, and I’d spend an entire day sitting in a pub listening to locals.

All that being said, this cheese is worth trying. You can still taste the goat cheese flavor, but it’s much milder than most goat cheese and incredibly creamy. Plus, Violet Loves it.

On an entirely different topic, here’s a picture of my beautiful boy for you to admire.

Standard

Leave a Reply

