Rules to Live By

1. Don’t wear cowboy boots unless you are an actual cowboy.

2. If you must wear them:

  • wear long enough pants. Just because you are wearing boots, does not give you an excuse to wear pants that are too short.
  • don’t wear them all the time–i don’t believe you when you say they’re comfortable.
  • cowboy boots? really?

Anyway, Violet just peed on a pillow. There’s pretty much no scenario where it isn’t funny when a little child pees on the floor–although I might just have a better sense of humor than you. I will agree that there’s rarely anything funny about pooping on the–no, actually that’s funny too. I’m not saying I like it; I’m just saying it’s funny. Remember, If you can’t laugh at yourself–who will?

Standard

4 thoughts on “Rules to Live By

  1. Clayre says:

    Also, one time Lyla peed on a pillow of mine. She just stood in front of me over the pillow facing me and peed. She was laughing….I wasn’t.

  2. splendified says:

    Clayre, I’m also pretty sure the whole parent-child vs. sibling relationship thing plays a pretty big factor into finding peeing on pillows funny. I don’t know about you, but I can’t think of too many times growing up that one of my siblings did something annoying and all I could think of was, “Oh, but they’re just so darn cute!”

Leave a Reply

