worth it

right now,

my bathroom floor is wet from splashing,

there is toilet paper stuffed into my printer,

i’m missing jewelry,

there are some stains on the floor surrounding a highchair,

i’m also missing many tupperware lids,

and all the rubber stoppers for the door jams,

i routinely carry diapers in my purse,

someone drew on the wall,

there are tiny fingernail scratches on the top of my deodorant stick,

and belly laughter coming from the bathroom.

Standard

One thought on “worth it

  1. oh my goodness…i could have written this myself word for word! what is it with the bathroom and our daughters! the belly laugh makes it totally worth it though. you are a great mom:)

Leave a Reply

