so perhaps i was a bit hasty in my earlier impression…

Ok, so Philadelphia isn’t all bad. There are some nice parts and some are even pretty picturesque. However, i have never seen a city where there is such blatant disregard for any litter laws (if they have them here). The strange part is that it is so filthy that you expect only gang-bangers, druggies and homeless to be in the neighborhood, but instead you just see normal middle-class people waking the dog, driving past and throwing the leftover dinner out the window, or walking the kids to school. weird. enough about gross things…

i take that back. Today we went to a museum of medical oddities here in philly called the Mutter Museum. (pronounced mooder. just google it). I was in a medical museum in Asia, so I’ve seen some nasty canned body parts in my time, and being married to AJ, we of course went the Bodies exhibit when it was in town, but i still reserve the right to get grossed out and mentally scarred when walking past a jar with conjoined stillborn twins on one side and a giant colonishy thingamajig.

anyway…

Today’s post goes out to AJ. Five years ago tomorrow we said  I Do to each other for the first of many times.

Standard

3 thoughts on “so perhaps i was a bit hasty in my earlier impression…

  1. ihateallyourshow says:

    Um I think I still need therapy from the nastiness we saw in Kstan.

    I was there 5 years ago! So….it’s kind of like it’s my anniversary too.

    Okay maybe not.

    Happy anniversary!

Leave a Reply

