To Zumba or Not to Zumba

Ummmm…not.

You see, as much as I wish I could and I wish that I had enough control over my physical coordination, I know better.

Our sportsclub has Zumba classes and they keep telling me to sign up. For those of you who live under a rock and haven’t heard of Zumba yet, it seems to be some sort of latin-dance-work-out-ish-thing. I have no clue–that’s just what they tell me. Fortunately, I know better than to trust myself to follow simple directions involving music and steps. Here’s how bad it is; I can’t even work out to  a Denise Austin dvd. That means that I am physically incapable of copying the frenetic movements of a spandex-clad woman who has led the better part of two generations of women in working out in their livingrooms. I get confused just watching her. I wish I wasn’t alone here.

Standard

Leave a Reply

