Quote of the Day and other random points of non-pertinence

“Noooooooooo, dat!”

Today’s Quote of the Day comes courtesy of miss Violet. I was feeding her baby food from two different jars; one she liked, and one she did not. I kept slipping in bites from the gross jar until she gave in to her indignation and and pointed blatantly at the yummy jar when she said, “dat!”

Also, she now has five teeth–the fifth one coming in under the radar, so I have no idea when…

Here’s a funny little blogging phenomenon I’ve noticed; people in my life read my blog, which allows them a chance to get to know me better, but I don’t  know who is reading  my blog, so when they react differently towards me in real life based on something I’ve written–it’s weird. Case in point: I met someone this week through a friend that reads my blog, and they seemed so excited to see me. “Oh! You must be Pearl! I’m so glad to finally meet you!” Of course my first reaction is to think, creepy! doesn’t this person know we’ve never actually talked, and that until we establish a basic relationship things should be slightly more formal and awkward? Not that I’m condoning formal and awkward, but that’s just how things are. Once I realized that she probably reads my blog I thought to myself crap! did I just scare off my paparazzi? must act cooler, must act cooler, must act cooler…

Last but not least, this week I’ll be featuring a column called:

Five Things You’re Probably Not Doing With Five Things You Probably Have

First thing: White Vinegar. Okay, you might not have this in your house, but it’s so stinking cheap and available, you have no excuse.

Here’s five things you can do:

  1. wash windows (cut with water and use in place of glass cleaner)
  2. use in dishwasher in place of rinse aid.
  3. put in mister to spray (lightly) your house or car in place of febreeze
  4. dab on bug bites or mild sunburns for relief
  5. repel ants (cut with water and spray or wipe)


Standard

Leave a Reply

