The Fat Monkey

Let me explain…

Tonight I had the most amazing dessert I have EVER EVER EVER had in my whole entire life. I do not exaggerate here. It was the most complete perfection of crunchy, chewy, chocolatey, gooey goodness there has ever been.

Here’s a story in pictures.

First, I made unbelievably amazing chocolate chip banana bread.

DSC01107

Next, I took two frozen slices of said bread, and sandwiched cut bananas in between with Nutella on one side and marshmallow cream on the other side.

DSC01114

Then, I dipped the entire sandwich into yellow cake batter until the whole thing was drenched.

DSC01116

After that, I deep fried it.

DSC01118

Here’s what it looked like afterwards:

DSC01121

Yes, there’s more. The whole thing gets covered in melted chocolate.

DSC01123

Then I covered it in toasted coconut and almonds. Here it is after the chocolate set.

DSC01131

Finished! Now, you can do one of two things; you can either go into your kitchen and make one of your own, or you can order one from me and I will make you one. Each large two person serving (shown) will be $10, or you can order a half portion for $5. AJ and I just finished splitting a half-portion (amazing).

DSC01136

Standard

15 thoughts on “The Fat Monkey

  1. Amanda says:

    I can’t believe you survived. I’m going to fast from now until December 31, and this will be the portion that breaks my fast. Thanks, Pearl.

  2. Pingback: It’s Official « Every Day for a Year

  3. Pingback: The Fat Monkey | This Is Why You're Fat

  4. Pingback: The Fat Monkey

  5. Pingback: Children’s Literature, Bird Poop and Fat « Every Day of the Year

  6. I was thinking of this when I made fried pumpkin bread a couple of weeks ago. Yum…but at the same time looking at the picture actually kind of makes my heart hurt.

    Congratulations on it being published. Took them long enough. This has to be their best contributed recipe to date!

  7. Pingback: goodness gracious « Every Day of the Year

  8. Phyllis says:

    Sorry but I think thats really bad. With the weight problem we have in this world today.
    Thats Awful

  9. splendified says:

    Oh Phyllis, you have the dubious distinction of being my first negative comment ever. No one said you have to eat it.

  10. Nik says:

    How do I order? Can I freeze them to keep them for a few weeks/months or do they have to be eaten right away? And what is the best way to reheat them or are they eaten cold?

    Thanks!

  11. splendified says:

    Haha,
    you know i made this like a year ago, right? I’ll make it again. It will cost you at least a hundred dollars. just make it.

Leave a Reply

