Finally!

They finally fixed the sign! (if you clicked on that link, you’d know what I was talking about.) I know it’s not a big deal, but finding typos makes my day.

I just realized that the fourth of july is on saturday. Yes, I have a calendar.

This will probably date me, but the first time I remember noticing what year it was, was 1991.

“Mom, what year is it?”

“Go look at the calendar!”

I remember thinking to myself, “Oh yeah…the calendar!”

Incidentally, 1991 was the same year I played hide-and-seek with my cat and forgot about her in the dryer for three days, the year I learned how to squash tomato horn worms between two rocks, and the year my brother and I chased the mute moscovy ducks till they quacked.

Standard

Leave a Reply

