sleep-induced fraud

you know that feeling when you hit the snooze button? That deep conviction that if you can just sleep for ten more minutes, everything will be much better?

What’s up with that?

I never used to use a snooze button, because I was determined to squeeze out every last drop of sleep left before I had to face the day ahead of me. Ruining the last ten to twenty minutes of sleep never made much sense to me until I had a roommate that hit the snooze every ten minutes of the last hour of sleep. I was pretty annoyed at first, but for a class A procrastinator like me, the thought of falling back to sleep afterthe alarm went off, was sheer bliss. Needless to say, I am now an addicted snoozer user.  I only hit it once, but once enough for me to get that procrastination high.  I should probably add that the only way I can use a snooze effectively is with a husband. I tried using it after I left my roommate but I had issues with breaking alarm clocks after tossing things at it to try to hit the snooze button to avoid getting out of bed.

Anyway, the point of this whole rambly blog post was to (A) post a blog for the day, and (B) there was no other point. Good night, sweet dreams, great snooze.

Standard

2 thoughts on “sleep-induced fraud

  1. Amanda says:

    My journal question for my students today was “To Snooze, or not to Snooze: why is snooze good or bad?” We are living on the same planet, Pearl.

Leave a Reply

