i forgot what i was going to write about…

AJ and I are in the middle of That Hideous Strength by Mr. Clive Staples L. This book is so unlike anything I have ever read by him and it’s getting weirder with every chapter. I’m hooked. 

 

Yes, that’s Clive Staples L. as in C. S. Lewis. Witty of me, I know. 

Today while Violet was asleep, I took the opportunity to clip all her nails. They grow so fast, and she uses them like a ninja uses a ninja sword (They have a special name that I can’t remember just now). 

Great Idea That I Plan on Carrying Out This Very Summer, So Be Nice and I Might Share With You: I will endeavour to make a banana, coconut, peanut butter, chocolate cream pie…with toasted almonds on top. Oh yes, I shall. 

So here’s the dilemma of the day. Haggen has Kashi cereal on sale at 30% off. They also have a coupon you can combine for an additional $.75 per box. This poses a problem for me because I have mixed feeling about Kashi just now. I really really really like cold cereal, and if I was a single cat lady, I would most likely live solely off of cold cereal and milk. I especially like the more expensive kinds and since Kashi is more expensive, that gives me a legitimate reason to like it. Recently though, a friend told a story about going out for a jog and throwing up after eating Kashi for breakfast, and the Kashi that she had eaten 4 or 5 hours earlier was still totally intact in her stomach, which prompts AJ to say, “Tastes like cardboard, must digest like cardboard.” Walks like a duck, talks like a duck, I guess. So, answer me this:

Standard

Leave a Reply

