tangents

I got a box of Matzo crackers the other day. They’re kosher crackers used in the celebration of Passover or sometimes broken up and used in church communions. When I was young, my mom always used to buy a bunch after Easter when they would always go on sale and we would eat them with our soup like saltines. Anyway, the whole point of Passover food is that it reminds us of the spartan meal eaten on the first Passover, so I find it pretty funny to see recipes for decadent kosher banana split cakes on the back of Matzo cracker boxes. I’m just saying…someone missed the point here.

So, personal soapbox moment here. To The Lady at The Baby Clothes Store: Why are you trying to sell me a $20 pair of baby shoes for my daughter? Lemme ‘splain something here. I’m cheaper than a bankrupt Jew; if I rarely spend $20 on my own shoes which are not in danger of being outgrown, what makes you think I’m going to spend that on a baby that doesn’t walk? I’m just saying…

Which leads me to another tangent. Anyone who advertises that their baby shoes make it easier for babies to walk, or that the “memory foam insole” will provide a soft cushion for little feet–is taking you for a ride. R-I-D-E. I’m just saying…

Standard

Leave a Reply

