Twitter tweets are for birds

and self-absorbed narcissists. Do you Twitter? Please stop. Everyone, please stop! This media darling needs to be disposed of the old-fashioned way, back before people thought everyone cared about what they ate for lunch or how mad they are at their cable company. The hottest new Twitter phase? Celebrity tweets; because you really do need to know what J-Lo, Scar-Jo, and Li-Lo are thinking–right now.

I applaud the inventors of this idea; they give us an intimate pulse on sunken societal values, where a “Me-First” generation can truly appreciate the art of self.

Standard

One thought on “Twitter tweets are for birds

  1. Amanda says:

    I know, I know. I was driving to work the other day and had my fifth confrontation with myself about my narcissism problem. I was probably glancing at myself in the rearview mirror, too.

Leave a Reply

