So, yeah….

You might have noticed that I didn’t blog yesterday. You would be right. I went on holiday. According to my original terms for this “every day of the year” dealeo, i did give myself the caveats of “forgetting” or “going on holiday”. Yes, I’m British. God Save the Queen!

Arg. Violet is under my chair grunting. She crawls over the chair rungs; gets high-centered; and consequently gets very mad at me (weird, huh?)

Something Funny I Just Noticed: “blog” is not in the dictionary on wordpress. Why? (yes, I may sometimes use “spellcheck”).

Anyway, yesterday we went to a great little city to spend the night in our favorite hotel. I’d tell you where and what, but if you’re a serial stalker i don’t want you knowing. For you local yokels, the name of the city rhymes with Dellingham, and the hotel..doesn’t really rhyme. Today we ate lunch served from the inside of a double decker bus that’s been converted to a fish-and-chips shop. (that’s a sentence I’ll never write again)

But enough chit-chat. This blog goes out to Melissa. You see, tomorrow Melissa is having a surprise party at my parents house. I say this for two reasons. 1: she probably won’t read this in time to ruin the surprise. 2. I have this thing with ruining surprises. Not on purpose, mind you; I just become so completely absorbed in the keeping of them that they are constantly on the tip of my tongue. Case in point: When I was 12, one of my friend’s older sisters was having a surprise party. When I saw her shortly after finding out this great secret, I said (and this was purely to make conversation, because i am an awkward sort of person), “So, I hear you’re having a surprise party!”

Happy Birthday Melissa, I hope you are surprised.

Standard

Leave a Reply

