news flash

No one deserves to have a baby. No one.  The enormity of potential is almost too much grace for one screwed-up individual like me to comprehend. What did I ever do right enough to deserve a chance like this? Being a parent is a huge vote of confidence from God–He knows I can do this. As I listen to her gurgle-coos in the playpen behind me as she attempts to lick the mesh walls, I am reminded of the many ways God steps in and crafts my story like an allegory of His own. The parent-child relationship holds too many similarities to Fatherhood of God that I see displayed throughout history and indeed my own life, for me not to be humbled and challenged by this new extension of Grace.

Standard

Leave a Reply

